1	SENATE FLOOR VERSION
	February 18, 2019
2	
3	SENATE BILL NO. 7 By: McCortney
4	
5	
6	An Act relating to the Oklahoma Department of
7	Corrections; amending 57 O.S. 2011, Section 509, as last amended by Section 2, Chapter 259, O.S.L. 2016
8	(57 O.S. Supp. 2018, Section 509), which relates to penal institutions; clarifying language; and
9	providing an effective date.
10	
11	BE IT ENACTED BY THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA:
12	SECTION 1. AMENDATORY 57 O.S. 2011, Section 509, as last
13	amended by Section 2, Chapter 259, O.S.L. 2016 (57 O.S. Supp. 2018,
14	Section 509), is amended to read as follows:
15	Section 509. The Oklahoma State Penitentiary shall be located
16	at McAlester in Pittsburg County, State of Oklahoma; and the
17	Oklahoma State Reformatory shall be located at Granite in Greer
18	County, State of Oklahoma; and the Lexington Assessment and
19	Reception Center shall be located at Lexington in Cleveland County,
20	State of Oklahoma; and the Jackie Brannon Correctional Center shall
21	be located at McAlester in Pittsburg County, State of Oklahoma; and
22	the Joseph Harp Correctional Center shall be located at Lexington in
23	Cleveland County, State of Oklahoma; and the Howard C. McLeod
24	Correctional Center shall be located at Farris in Atoka County,

1 State of Oklahoma; and the Mack H. Alford Correctional Center shall 2 be located at Stringtown in Atoka County, State of Oklahoma; and the 3 Jim E. Hamilton Correctional Center shall be located at Hodgen in LeFlore County, State of Oklahoma; and the Mabel Bassett 5 Correctional Center shall be located at McLoud, in Pottawatomie County, State of Oklahoma; and the R.B. "Dick" Conner Correctional 6 7 Center shall be located at Hominy in Osage County, State of Oklahoma; and the James Crabtree Correctional Center shall be 9 located at Helena in Alfalfa County, State of Oklahoma; and the Jess 10 Dunn Correctional Center shall be located at Taft in Muskogee 11 County, State of Oklahoma; and the Northeast Oklahoma Correctional 12 Center shall be located at Vinita in Craig County, State of Oklahoma; and the John Lilley Correctional Center shall be located 13 at Boley in Okfuskee County, State of Oklahoma; and the William S. 14 15 Key Correctional Center shall be located at Fort Supply in Woodward 16 County, State of Oklahoma; and the Dr. Eddie Walter Warrior Correctional Center shall be located at Taft in Muskogee County, 17 State of Oklahoma; and the Clara Waters and Kate Barnard Community 18 Corrections Centers shall be located at Oklahoma City in Oklahoma 19 County, State of Oklahoma; and the Lawton Community Corrections 20 Center shall be located at Lawton in Comanche County, State of 21 Oklahoma; and the Enid Community Corrections Center shall be located 22 at Enid in Garfield County, State of Oklahoma; and the Union City 23 Community Corrections Center shall be located at Union City in 24

1	Canadian County, State of Oklahoma; and the Charles E. "Bill"
2	Johnson Correctional Center shall be located east of Alva in Woods
3	County, State of Oklahoma; and the Southern Oklahoma Resource Center
4	Washita Valley Complex shall be located at Pauls Valley in Garvin
5	County, State of Oklahoma; and said institutions and community
6	corrections centers are hereby established within the Department.
7	Said Department shall be the legal successor of and, except as
8	otherwise provided in the Oklahoma Corrections Act of 1967, shall
9	have the powers and duties vested by law in the Office of Management
10	and Enterprise Services in all matters relating to penal
11	institutions, heretofore or hereafter established by the Department,
12	which institutions and community corrections centers shall be under
13	the administrative direction and control of the Department.
14	SECTION 2. This act shall become effective November 1, 2019.
15	COMMITTEE REPORT BY: COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY February 18, 2019 - DO PASS
16	repluary 10, 2019 bo TASS
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	